Clackmannanshire Council

## **Declaration of Results**

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 3 Clackmannanshire Central

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 3 Clackmannanshire Central. There are 1 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 34.7%.
- There were 29 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,059.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
John Shier BIGGAM	Scottish Liberal Democrats	36
Margaret BROOKES	Scottish Labour Party	675
William MARLIN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	419
Jane MCTAGGART	Scottish National Party (SNP)	865
Dawson MICHIE	UKIP	69
Marion ROBERTSON	Scottish Green Party	53
	Total	2,117

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 3 Clackmannanshire Central

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Jane MCTAGGART	Scottish National Party (SNP)	6

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	