Council and Committee Membership – from January 2024

Clackmannanshire Council		Membership: 18
		Quorum: 5
Provost Councillor Donald Balsillie	Depute Provost Councillor Jane McTaggart	Members
Convener	Depute Convener	Councillor Martha Benny
Councillor Phil Fairlie	Councillor Donald Balsillie	Councillor Denis Coyne
		Councillor Kenneth Earle
		Councillor Ellen Forson
		Councillor Wendy Hamilton
		Councillor Scott Harrison
		Councillor Craig Holden
		Councillor William Keogh
		Councillor Fiona Law
		Councillor Darren Lee
		Councillor Graham Lindsay
		Councillor Mark McLuckie
		Councillor Kathleen Martin
		Councillor Bryan Quinn
		Councillor Janine Rennie

Audit and Scrutiny Committee		Membership: 8 Quorum: 4
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
		Councillor Martha Benny
Councillor Janine Rennie	Councillor Denis Coyne	Councillor Phil Fairlie
		Councillor Ellen Forson
		Councillor William Keogh
		Councillor Bryan Quinn
		Councillor Kenneth Earle

Petitions Comm	ittee	Membership: 8 Quorum: 4	
Chair	Vice Chair	Members	Substitutes
		Councillor Donald Balsillie	Councillor Phil Fairlie
A Chair and Vice Ch		Councillor Scott Harrison	Councillor Ellen Forson
Committee will be ap		Councillor Fiona Law	Councillor Wendy Hamilton
the nominated Community the first meeting of the	nittee membership at	Councillor Graham Lindsay	Councillor Jane McTaggart
the first meeting of the	ie Committee	Councillor William Keogh	Councillor Kenneth Earle
		Councillor Mark McLuckie	Councillor Kathleen Martin
		Councillor Martha Benny	Councillor Denis Coyne
		Councillor Bryan Quinn	-

Regulatory Committee		Membership: 8 Quorum: 4
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Councillor Darren Lee	Councillor Kenneth Earle	Councillor Kathleen Martin Councillor Phil Fairlie
		Councillor Wendy Hamilton Councillor Scott Harrison
		Councillor Martha Benny Councillor Jane McTaggart

Planning Committee		Membership: 10 Quorum: 4
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
		Councillor Donald Balsillie
Councillor Denis Coyne	Councillor William Keogh	Councillor Martha Benny
_		Councillor Kenneth Earle
		Councillor Phil Fairlie
		Councillor Fiona Law
		Councillor Mark McLuckie
		Councillor Jane McTaggart
		Councillor Bryan Quinn

Local Review Body		Membership: Pool of 10 Quorum: 3
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Councillor Denis Coyne	Councillor William Keogh	Three members drawn from membership of the Planning Committee.

Workforce Committee	Membership: Quorum:	3 3
Members		
Three members to be drawn from a pool of members willing to serve.		

Licensing Board		Membership: 8 Quorum: 4
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Councillor Kenneth Earle	Councillor Mark McLuckie	Councillor Martha Benny Councillor Donald Balsillie Councillor William Keogh Councillor Fiona Law Councillor Darren Lee Councillor Graham Lindsay

There are also three statutory Committees, where the membership will be set in line with any relevant statute and Council policy:

- Attendance Committee
- Education Appeal Committee
- Children's Panel Advisory Committee

Leadership	
Leader of the Council	Councillor Ellen Forson
Depute Leader of the Council	Councillor Graham Lindsay
Leaders of the Opposition Groups	Councillor Janine Rennie (LAB)
	Councillor Martha Benny (CONS)

Spokespersons	
Health and Social Care	Councillor Wendy Hamilton
Environment and Net Zero	Councillor Fiona Law
Education	Councillor Graham Lindsay
Partnership, Third Sector and Digital Strategy	Councillor Ellen Forson
Housing and Property	Councillor Jane McTaggart
Sport, Leisure and Active Living	Councillor Scott Harrison

Champions	
Champion for Carers	Spokesperson for Health and Social Care
Champion for Veterans	Provost
Champion for Armed Forces	Provost
Champion for Older People	Spokesperson for Housing & Property
Champion for Equalities	Council Leader
Champion for Climate Change	Spokesperson for Environment and Net Zero
Champion for Children & Young People	Spokesperson for Education
Champion for The Promise	Council Leader