Clackmannanshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Contest Name

Ward 4 Clackmannanshire South

I declare that the result of the election in the Ward 4 Clackmannanshire South is as follows.

There are 4 councillor(s) to be elected.

The percentage poll was 42.1%. There were 3,694 valid ballot papers and 86 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 739.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as follows:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at Which Candidate Has Been Elected
John Shier BIGGAM	Scottish Liberal Democrats	84	0
Chris DIXON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	725	3
Kenneth EARLE	Scottish Labour Party	640	5
Ellen FORSON	Scottish National Party (SNP)	649	7
Craig HOLDEN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	831	1
Bryan QUINN	Scottish Green Party	560	0
Christine SINCLAIR	Scottish Labour Party	205	0
	Total	3,694	

Clackmannanshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Rejection Reason	Number
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means	0
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	5
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	76
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	5
Total	86

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	