## **Declaration of Results**

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

**Contest Name** 

Ward 4 Clackmannanshire South

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 4 Clackmannanshire South. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 42.1%.
- There were 86 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 739.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation		Number of 1st Preferences
John Shier BIGGAM	Scottish Liberal Democrats	-	84
Chris DIXON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist		725
Kenneth EARLE	Scottish Labour Party		640
Ellen FORSON	Scottish National Party (SNP)		649
Craig HOLDEN	Scottish National Party (SNP)		831
Bryan QUINN	Scottish Green Party		560
Christine SINCLAIR	Scottish Labour Party		205
		Total	3,694

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 4 Clackmannanshire South

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Chris DIXON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	3
Kenneth EARLE	Scottish Labour Party	5
Ellen FORSON	Scottish National Party (SNP)	7
Craig HOLDEN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	