Clackmannanshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Contest Name

Ward 1 Clackmannanshire West

I declare that the result of the election in the Ward 1 Clackmannanshire West is as follows.

There are 4 councillor(s) to be elected.

The percentage poll was 44.2%. There were 3,774 valid ballot papers and 87 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 755.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as follows:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at Which Candidate Has Been Elected
Thomas Joshua HARRISON	Independent	85	0
Jim HAY	Scottish Liberal Democrats	112	0
Darren LEE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	808	1
George MATCHETT	Scottish Labour Party	753	2
Craig MILLER	Scottish Labour Party	478	0
Tina Margaret MURPHY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	704	6
Cara QUINN	Scottish Green Party	159	0
Les SHARP	Scottish National Party (SNP)	675	7
	Tota	I 3,774	

Clackmannanshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Rejection Reason	Number
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means	0
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	12
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	72
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	3
Total	87

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	