Clackmannanshire Council

## **Declaration of Results**

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 1 Clackmannanshire West

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 1 Clackmannanshire West. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 44.2%.
- There were 87 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 755.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Thomas Joshua HARRISON	Independent	85
Jim HAY	Scottish Liberal Democrats	112
Darren LEE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	808
George MATCHETT	Scottish Labour Party	753
Craig MILLER	Scottish Labour Party	478
Tina Margaret MURPHY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	704
Cara QUINN	Scottish Green Party	159
Les SHARP	Scottish National Party (SNP)	675
	Total	3,774

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 1 Clackmannanshire West

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Darren LEE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
George MATCHETT	Scottish Labour Party	2
Tina Margaret MURPHY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	6
Les SHARP	Scottish National Party (SNP)	7

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	